School Community Council

It is the policy of the [Jordan School District Board of Education] to encourage parental involvement in the operation of the school district and to facilitate parental participation in the educational process. Therefore, the Board authorizes the District Administration to develop procedures to build effective communication between parents, teachers, and administrators; to provide parents with opportunities to be actively involved in their children’s education; and to establish School Community Councils for receiving community input on local school issues.

— Jordan School District Policy AA437
“Parent Involvement and School Community Councils”

The SJMS School Community Council (SCC) meets several times each year to discuss important school issues. The SCC is made up of representatives from the administration and faculty of SJMS, as well as parent and community volunteers. Click on the link for the SCC Application form.

2016-17 Meeting Schedule (all meetings held in the SJMS Media Center):

  • October 27 @ 6:00 PM
  • November 30 @ 6:00 PM
  • January 18 @ 6:00 PM
  • March 22 @ 6:00 PM
Community Council Training Videos:
Visit this link, and view the “Touch the Future” and “Earning for Education” videos by using the links at the bottom of the page on the right-hand side.

Past LAND Trust Plans and Reports

LAND Trust: Appropriate Expenditures

2016-2017 Agenda and Minutes:

10-27-16 AGENDA10-27-16 MINUTES

11-30-16 AGENDA / 11-30-16 MINUTES

2-1-17 AGENDA  / 2-1-17 MINUTES
3-22-17 AGENDA / 3-22-17 MINUTES
2015-2016 Agenda and Minutes:

10-6-15 AGENDA / SCC Minutes 10-6-15

11-18-15 AGENDA / SCC Minutes 11-18-15

2-10-16 AGENDA / SCC-Minutes-2-10-16

3-30-16 AGENDA / SCC Minutes 11-30-16

2014-2015 Archive:

10-9-2014 SCC AGENDA / 10-9-2014 SCC Minutes / 10-9-14 SCC Handouts

11-19-14 AGENDA / 11-19-14 SCC Minutes

2-11-15 Agenda SCC / 2-11-15 SCC Minutes

3-19-15 SCC Agenda / 3-19-15 SCC Minutes

 

Parent Members: 

Chair: Teresa Atherley

Melinda Anderson melinda.anderson@msn.com
Teresa Atherley taatherley@yahoo.com
Tiffany Beckman beckman25@msn.com
Heather Berube heather.berube@gmail.com
Kimmie Delandrae kimmiedelandrae@gmail.com
Corey Fairholm coreyfairholm@comcast.net
Sarah Gwilliam sarahgwilliam@yahoo.com
Kristy Ives kristyives@gmail.com
Sheri Mattle sheri.mattle@gmail.com
Tara Orr taralorr@gmail.com
Jodee Packer jodeepacker@gmail.com
Sharon Richins sharon@hofa.com
Marilyn Smith marillustration@msn.com
Diane Tolman dbltolman@gmail.com
Melissa Warren melissa.warren1273@gmail.com
Lori Whitehead neilwhitehead@comcast.net
Nicole Woodburn nowoodburn@hotmail.com
Sunni White sunniwhite5@gmail.com